Scotland Teams Selected for Home Internationals

Scottish Golf has today announced the Women, Boys’ and Girls’ teams to represent Scotland at this year’s Home Internationals.

Broomieknowe Golf Club’s Hannah Darling (14) and Castle Park Golf Club’s Connor Wilson (17), who were this month crowned Xact Scottish Boys’ & Girls Amateur Champions, earn automatic selection after winning their respective national championships, along with West Linton’s Gemma Batty who was victorious at the Scottish Women’s Amateur Champion at Elie in June.

The Girls’ and Ladies’ Home Internationals both take place at Ballybunion, Ireland 8-10 August, with the Boys’ event taking place on home soil at Royal Dornoch, 7-9 August.

The Men’s side will be announced 30 August ahead of their Championship at Conwy, Wales 12-14 September.

The Scotland teams are sponsored by Aberdeen Standard Investments.

Scotland Women’s Team: Home Internationals

  • Gemma Batty, (West Linton)
  • Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm)
  • Chloe Goadby (St Regulus)
  • Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies)
  • Hazel MacGarvie (Troon Ladies)
  • Hannah McCook (Grantown-on-Spey)
  • Shannon McWilliam (Aboyne)

Scotland Boys’ Team: Home Internationals

  • Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle)
  • Greg Dalziel (Airdrie)
  • George Heath (Woodsome Hall)
  • Ruben Lindsay (Ayr Belleisle)
  • Connor McKinney (Joondalup)
  • Aidan O’Hagan (Old Course Ranfurly)
  • Calum Scott (Nairn)
  • Andrew Thornton (Muckhart)
  • Liam Waldron (Royal Aberdeen)
  • Dean Walsh (Lochgelly)
  • Connor Wilson (Castle Park)

Scotland Girls’ Team: Home Internationals

  • Kirsty Brodie (Strathmore)
  • Hannah Darling (Broomieknowe)
  • Louise Duncan (West Kilbride)
  • Carmen Griffiths (Aboyne)
  • Lorna McClymont (Milngavie)
  • Cameron Neilson (GC Alvaneu Bad)
  • Jennifer Rankine (Haggs Castle)