Club Services
Development Officers

Development Officers

Meet the Scottish Golf Club Development Officers

Scottish Golf Clubs were asked by Scottish Golf how we could provide an improved service and the overwhelming response from delegates at our recent seminars was for an increase in face-to-face support from their national governing body.

Scottish Golf responded to this request with the creation of a new team of regional Club Development Officers, charged with supporting clubs in these challenging economic times, and having a positive impact on clubs’ business.

Our eight Club Development Officers are here to help you, providing direct support across our range of 37 different clubs services and working alongside your club committee to help put best practices into action. 

The Development Officer will assist clubs to utilise the existing tools available to them through their affiliation to Scottish Golf. These include Governance & Business planning, HR and H&S support, benchmarking, education, marketing guidance and membership recruitment. They will continue to develop an understanding of clubs diverse needs, then create and deliver products and services that lead to the growth of golf in Scotland, including increased membership numbers. 

Features in the Bunkered magazine, which includes an interview with Iain Evans, Club Officer for Tayside & Fife, give clubs a flavour of what takes place at the seminars and the type of support clubs are already receiving from their governing bodies, which is having a positive impact on their business.

> Bunkered Issue 133 – Scottish Golf Club Seminars Feature

> Bunkered Issue 134 – Scottish Golf Club Seminars Feature

To make the most of the support available, please contact your local Club Development Officer today. 

> Scottish Golf Structure – Including Regional Contacts

Central Region  Mandy Martin T: 07956 540587 E: m.martin@scottishgolf.org

East Region  Lesley Nicholson T: 07956 540595 E: l.nicholson@scottishgolf.org

Grampian Region  Iain Evans T: 07714 770431 E: i.evans@scottishgolf.org

Greater Glasgow Craig Chalmers T: 07956 540576 E: c.chalmers@scottishgolf.org

North Region  Willie Mackay T: 07956 540575 E: w.mackay@scottishgolf.org

South West Craig Chalmers T: 07956 540576 E: c.chalmers@scottishgolf.org

Tayside & Fife Region  Iain Evans T: 07714 770431 E: i.evans@scottishgolf.org

West Region  Sean Laird T: 07885 965581 E: s.laird@scottishgolf.org