Craigmillar Park Open

Craigmillar Park Open

15, April 2017

The opening Men's Order of Merit event of the season. Previous winners include Ronnie Shade, Charlie Green, Sir Nick Faldo, Marc Warren and Steven O'Hara. Ewen Ferguson (pictured) took the title in 2014 and went on to be crowned Scottish Amateur Golfer of the Year. This is a 72-hole tournament with a 36-hole cut for top-40 and ties.

Venue: Craigmillar Park
Situated in Edinburgh, near the Royal Observatory on Blackford Hill, Craigmillar Park is a parkland course with panoramic views over the city of Edinburgh to East Lothian and the Perthshire Hills. The club was constituted in 1895 and moved to its present location in 1907. It was extended to 18 holes (designed by James Braid) in 1927.

Start 15, Apr 2017
End 16, Apr 2017
Registration List View